About the Meet

A delegation from Indian Institute of Technology Delhi under the leadership of Director Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao will be visiting Australian cities between 12th and 14th of March 2020. An alumni interaction meet with a part of the delegation is scheduled on the evening of March 13, 2020 at Sydney.

The Director Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao will head this event along with Dean (Alumni Affairs & International Programs) Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi, Dean (Academics) Prof. Shantanu Roy and Prof. (CSE) Naveen Garg. The meet targets to engage and strengthen linkages with the IIT Delhi alumni network in Australian region. The delegation will also update the alumni with the current status of various initiatives taken at IIT Delhi.

We request you to spread the message among the alumni community in Australian region who may be interested in attending this event. Please register on the Google Form mentioned below to show your interest and availability for the event.

Another alumni interaction event is proposed in Melbourne with Dean AAIP, Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi on Wednesday, March 11, 2020. Please register here.


March 13, 2020; 7:30 PM, Sydney Local Time
  • event speaker

    Message from Director

    Prof. V Ramgopal Rao

  • event speaker

    Message from Dean AAIP

    Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi

  • event speaker

    Interaction with Alumni

  • event speaker


Delegation Members

speaker img

Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao


speaker img

Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi


speaker img

Prof. Shantanu Roy

Dean Academics

speaker img

Prof. Naveen Garg

Professor, CSE

Attendees so far #34

Vaibhav Tiwari (2001) . Sanjeev Roy (2016) . Anirban Chakraborty (2008) . Satya Anupindi (1978) . Gaurav Singh (2002) . Pallav Saxena (1988) . Pankaj (1977) . Mohit Sahni (1995) . Darshan Mongia (1975) . Naman Goyal (2019) . Vijay Sivaraman (1994) . Mohit Yadav (2012) . Nitish Vij (1999) . Umesh Garg (1980) . Pulkit Bhandari (2008) . Ankit Goel (2005) . Nitish Vij (1995) . Harshul Kumar (2014) . Arindam Pal (2012) . Ankit Surana (2009) . Uttam Kumar (2014) . Ameek Malhotra (2017) . Reyad Roy (2016) . Vijay Sreedhar (1975) . Prabhjot Juneja (2007) . Suresh Chandran (1979) . Arti Agrawal (2005) .


Zaaffran Indian Restaurant, Harbourside Shopping Centre,
345/10 Darling Dr, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Local Contact

Mr. Pradeep Khanna (1977 Batch)
pradeep@thevrara.com | +61 401 144 553

Registration Form